OG bowlers bag T20 win

VICTORIOUS: Ocean Grove wins its fifth T20 premiership. (Mark Heenan Media) 177600_01

Ocean Grove has bowled its way to a fifth T20 premiership, defending a miserly total of 109 in the grand final on Sunday.
Linden Giuffrida and Tom Kent stared with the ball for the Grubbers, who bowled out Barwon Heads for 70 to clench the trophy.
Giuffrida took 5-23 from his four overs to win the Daryl Burns medal for man of the match, while Kent chipped in with 3/18 of four overs.
Ocean Grove had few standouts with the bat after Barwon Heads bowled them out for 109.
Jackson Kent made 31 off 29 at first drop, while Huon Bertino smashed 27 off 17 at number seven, batting with the tail to give the Grubbers some hope.
Barwon Head’s Sam Schaller took 4/10 off four overs.
Earlier in the day Ocean Grove made 8/164 to defeat Portarlington in the semi-final.
Paul Jubber made 45 and Michael Thorton 33 to help the Grubbers reach the more impressive total.
In a strong team effort the Ocean Grove bowled Portarlington out for 127.
All the Grubbers bowlers chipped in, with Dan Roddis leading the attack by taking 2/8 off three overs.
It’s the Ocean Grove’s fifth premiership in the Bellarine Peninsula Cricket Association’s T20 competition under the revised rules, according to club secretary Paul Madden.
Barwon Heads defeated Anglesea in the semi-final to book their place in the grand final.